Dermorganic Hair Care Sampler Kit Review

I recently received an incredibly generous set of sampler kits from DermOrganic after inquiring for an opportunity to try their products through their contact form at their site.  The kits included travel-sized bottles of their skin care and hair care lines, separately boxed by their respective category. These are, by far, the largest samples I’ve ever received.

dermorganichaircarecrop

Today, I’m going to talk specifically about the hair care kit, which included a bottle of shampoo, a hair masque, and a smaller bottle of an argan oil hair serum. A review for the skin care samples will come later.

I have been sulfate free for going on two years now, so it always excites me to get to try out new sans-sulfate products for my hair; and these ones really raised the bar.  Not only are they sulfate free, but they’re all gluten-free, paraben-free, propylene-free, chloride-free, salt-free; as well as cruelty-free and vegan! The shampoo and masque are infused with argan oil, and have the most delightful smell. It reminded me of strawberry-banana yogurt. So yummy! These products were rich, creamy, and left my hair feeling softer and more radiant then it has ever been.  DermOrganic even beat out my latest love, the Aveda Invati Solutions for Thinning Hair. And, man, I really love that stuff!

Let’s start off with the Daily Conditioning Shampoo. It’s advertised as being “made with facial cleansers”.  I’m not entirely sure what that means, but it sure does the trick! I’m an every-other-day kind of lady when it comes to washing my hair; and with the humidity this summer I definitely need a good cleansing for my scalp and tresses at the end of that second day; which this certainly provides. I was a little bummed out that it didn’t lather, especially since the side of the bottle specifically says “Rich lather makes other sulfate-free shampoos jealous!”. I found that the only way I could get a truly traditional “shampoo lather” was if I applied a ton of the product to my hair. And I mean a ton. I don’t want to waste that much shampoo just to get a fancy lather! I’m used to a no-foam hair wash anyway; so I just let it be and used a more reasonable amount. It left my hair feeling clean and fresh, with a deliciously light aroma, so I’m still very satisfied with the product overall.

Now, as we all know, the next step is conditioning. The Intensive Hair Repair Masque boasts providing the treat of a deep-conditioning treatment, as well as the ability to be utilized as a daily conditioner. I certainly haven’t been proved wrong in that regard. I tried the masque both ways; for a minute after washing my hair in the shower, and for the duration of a nice, relaxing soak in the tub on my personal-at-home-spa-night. (Not all of us can afford a real spa retreat! I work with what I got.) The results did not disappoint me. As a regular conditioner, the masque imparted noticeable moisture and shine. As a treatment, left in for about 30 minutes, my hair reveled in such luxurious hydration. I was playing with my hair constantly the next day, wowed by how soft and healthy it felt. I resolved that I would develop a weekly hair treatment habit on the spot.

Last, but not least, we have the Leave-In Treatment. Really, this hair oil is just wonderful. It gives you the shine and bounce of a shampoo commercial, I’m not even exaggerating here. All you have to do is take a few drops, rub it between your hands, and comb it through your hair. Your locks will glimmer like a disco ball, I swear.

I am encouraged by the quality of DermOrganic, a brand that swears by honest ingredients and offers superb customer service. Aveda may be a bit miffed, but my previous lust for a full-sized Aveda Invati Shampoo has been replaced with a drive to get DermOrganic products in my shower and to never let them leave!

Leave a Reply

