The Journey Begins

shortbanner

Have you ever skipped the first page of a journal? Or a sketchbook perhaps? Don’t be afraid to admit it. I do it every time.  C’mon, I know I’m not the only one.

There’s just something about that first page that requires a certain touch of brilliance. When I open up that brand new book with its pristine blank pages I feel an overwhelming sense to make it something special. Touching your pen to the page and misspelling a word, or drawing something that you don’t love; it can ruin the entire experience.

I suppose what I’m trying to say here is that this post, the first post, is a really, really big deal for me.

The daunting first post has prevented me from taking the plunge and just starting Amazon Queen, and though my intent of wanting to get it just right isn’t off, allowing it to prevent me from moving forward with something I’ve always wanted to do is not.

So here I am. And here it is; the first page of my new journey.

Let me give you a quick tour.

Amazon Queen is my beauty/jewelry making/fashion/body positivity hybrid blog. I do everything from DIY beauty recipes, jewelry showcasing, gaming, makeup, and subscription reviews; basically I write about what I feel makes me a unique and phenomenal woman. If you’d like to read more about what’s behind this blog you can read my mission statement to get a better idea.

I hope you enjoy your visit here at Amazon Queen. Thank you for starting this journey with me.

One response to “The Journey Begins

Leave a comment